Contributing Authors


Alessandra Gad

Alice Townes

Alma Vescovi

Arturo Muñoz

Brian Reinhart

Christine Miller

Courtney Ng

Dan Rayner

Danielle DuBois

Danny Shanaberger

Garrett Schumann

Gary Johnson

Jane Lee

Jeannie Psomas

Jen Wang

John Stallcup

Katina Mitchell

Lily Elise McKeage

Luke Stadel

Mary Dozier

Matt Schumann

Megan Scarborough

Mhair Dekmezian

Michael Gustin

Paul Tucker

Phillip Hodge

Rachel Solnick

Sahil Gujral

Sarah Cook

Sarah Mitchell

Tara Hobbs

Taylor Johnson

Whitney Alsup

subscription information

The magazine is distributed on campus (free of charge for the first copy or two). Contact us if you are interested in receiving or distributing the Rice Standard in quantity.

You can also download the current issue in PDF format: download current issue in PDF format

If you prefer to have articles delivered to the content reader of your choice, subscribe to the RSS feed: subscribe to RSS feed of recent articles subscribe to RSS feed of recent blog posts

You can also donate to the Rice Standard to help us publish future issues.